Newbury date on a rainy day

image_4

Snappy Sushi on Newbury

I heard about this place few times, but it was my first time visiting~

Why did we come here?

because I parked just in front of this place!!

No special reasons.

Newbury is very tricky to find a parking spot!

image_5

I thought it’s a cute picture; at the entrance.

But, no Ramen is allowed for pregnant woman.

Maybe next year~

image_13

They had neat interior; main part of the restaurant is on basement down the stairs. 

waiting after ordering lunch~

image_1

triple lunch set;

perfect combination among leaf salad, seaweed salad, and the maki. 

And of course, I like spicy food so I put lots and lots of WASABI. ^^

image

Rosa got a lunch Don; abundant, fresh, and enough seasoning. 

I liked it, and she LOVED it~!

image_3

image_2

Yummy~~ and a girl in a red hat had a cute outfit, no?

image_6

image_12

How can girls skip a dessert? Hahaha

Very close by was the Gergetown Cupcake place; so here we are~!

image_7

One Red Velvet, and One Caramel Apple. 

No offence, but I honestly didn’t enjoy these that much, because the icing was just too much! 

The Sugar icing was covering the whole cake;

maybe that’s the point of cupcakes, but they both taste the same for me. 

I almost had a nausea…enough of sugar!

image_8

many shops already decorated for upcoming holiday season. 

Getting ready for holidays~!

image_9

Rosa wanted to go to this just-became-famous cafe, Pavement,

and I realized that it used to be the “Espresso Royal” cafe.

I liked that place~!

But this new one kept the old interior, just under different name.  

image_10

Yet, we ended up just having Starbucks drinks,

because the pavement cafe was too crowded. 

Newbury, my favorite place of Boston!!

One thought on “Newbury date on a rainy day

Leave a Reply

